Working in Youth Center

April 2021

French posts

Eating habits of Clara’s family

Online team meeting

Handcraft tutorials

Storage box, dream catcher and Easter chicken

Collection of the garbage

Creation of a quiz about the preservation of environment to sentize the youngsters

Conclusion and promotion of the month about the environment

Podcast’s researches

Help my colleagues to writte an application for research of a new volunteer

What did I learn this month?

Ceramic

Thanks to my Estonian teacher who has a friend who gives ceramic’s courses, a weekend we went together in Heimtali Loomestuudio to make some artistical creations. So I learned again this month to use my hands to create beautiful things.

How to color eggs with onions

My Estonian teacher gave me this egg as a present and at the same time she explained me how she colored this with the onions peel. I knew that we can colored eggs with paint but I never heard about coloration with onions. So it was very interesting to heard the story from my teacher. As you can see, I take courses with a local person but I also learn others things with her.

https://cdn.drimify.com/css/images/drimify-1024.png

Online game

30 Things you can do with Microsoft Forms - 248-850-8616

To sensitize the youngsters about the environment, I decided to create an online game (quiz in Estonian). I wanted to develop my digital skills but I also thought that educate youngsters through pleasant game and not like in school, is more usefull and they will remember better the things.

At first, I tried to develop the game with Drimify which was a new platform for me and when it was finished I realized that you have to pay to publish your work. Doesn’t matter because I learned to use a new platform 🙂

After that, I explained my situation to my colleagues and one of them gave me differents free suggestions including microsoft office forms. Finally I worked with the last one and learned how to create quiz with that.

Podcast

This month I had my online mid-term training and during this meeting I heard about podcast.

I thought it could be a great idea to start to do that in Estonian. So I could practice the language, share the project I do here in this country, promote the programm of voluntary to local people who are interested about this.

I have this blog yes, but I think having different channels to communicate about the work is good for making the project known. Some people prefer written and others oral formats.

Concerning this subject, I learned about how to create it because I did some researches and watched some videos before to start to realise some.

To take the train in Estonia

Until now, I always used the bus to travel to another city because I have the T-Pilet application on my phone. So it is easy to manage with the buying of the tickets.

One weekend, I suggested a friend to have a trip to another city together. He proposed me to take the train because sometimes it is cheaper than the bus. I accepted, he taught me how, which Website I should use to buy my tickets.

How to cook kiluvõileib

A friend came in our flat to have a dinner together for my flatmate’s birthday and he cooked “Kiluvõileib” (Sprat sandwich) which is a traditional snack of 20th century Estonian cuisine.

It is usually made using slices of black bread, which are greased with butter and placed with spice fillets, and, if desired, boiled egg slices, mayonnaise and herbs.

So thanks to my friend I learned how to prepare that and which ingredients are used.

What do I plan to do for the next month?

Realise 2 podcasts

As I already mentionned above, I would like to promote our work through an oral format. This will permit me to practice the language and develop my digital skills. I think it could be good to have 2 podcasts per months. I will prepare the speech with my Estonian teacher.

Collection of the garbage

Educate the youngsters in the preservation of environment. This activity will consist to collect every Wednesdays the garbage in the city of Viljandi. Moreover, I will share the link of the quiz I did last month to the youngsters, so they could answers to the questions and learn things by fun.

Continue to make handcrafts tutorials

Take part of the girls club

My colleague Rita organise this event for girls. Each time the activities are differents. Since we are allowed to do outdoors activities, we will go for a hike with them. The aim is to keep contact with the youngsters, to talk about girls things and do activities dedicated only for them. Sometimes my colleague collaborate with profesional people like school Art, hairdressers, etc. who come and bring knowledges to the girls.

Peut être une image de texte qui dit ’SINCE 2017 GÜMNASISTIDE NÄDAL× VILJANDIS VILJANDI GÜMNAASIUMI OPILASESINDUS erasmus+ ja euroopa solidaarsus- 幸天春 korpuse agentuur X VELOMOTO REEDE, 14. MAI VELOKULG Illustraator: Anna-Liisa’

Participate to “Velokulg”

Velokulg is an event which consists to ride with a bicycle in Viljandi. With my colleagues and probably with some youngsters we will participate it respecting the sanitaries rules.


Leave a comment